## PURC DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD RECIPIENTS

2024	Scott J. Wallsten	-
2024	President and Senior Fellow – Technology Policy Institute	
2023	Michelle Connolly Professor of the Practice – Duke University, Director of the Honors Program in Economics – Duke University	
2022	<b>Raj Barua</b> Chief, Office of Policy and Development – Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia, PURC Senior Fellow	PURC LEADE PURC LEADE PAT THE UNIV GATE ACL LEARER MARKEN
2021	Lila A. Jaber Regional Managing Shareholder, Architect of Florida's Women in Energy Leadership Forum, Serves on the Board of Directors at Chesapeake Utilities Corporation, Served as Commissioner and Chairman of the Florida Public Service Commission, Founder of LilaJaber Consulting	
2020	David Smith Director Emeritus – New Mexico State University Center for Public Utilities	

2019	Joshua Gans Professor of Strategic Management Jeffrey S. Skoll Chair of Technical Innovation and Entrepreneurship Rotman School of Management University of Toronto	
2018	PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison and Joshua Gans.	
2018	Sanford Berg PURC Director 1980 – 2004 University of Florida	
	<b>Eugene Brigham</b> Founding PURC Director 1972 – 1980 University of Florida	
	<b>Robert Lanzillotti</b> Former Dean of the Warrington College and Business Administration University of Florida	
	Sanford Berg, Robert Lanzillotti, Eugene Brigham and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison	
2017	Howard Shelanski Lawyer and Economist Georgetown University PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison and Howard Shelanski.	
2016	David Mandy Professor of Economics University of Missouri – Columbia	

2015	Karen Palmer	
2015	Research Director	
	Resources for the Future	
	Karen Palmer and PURC Director	
	Dr. Mark Jamison.	
2014	Karl McDermott Ameren Endowed Professor in	
	Business and Government	
	University of Illinois at	And 25
	Springfield	XA
	Karl McDermott and PURC	
	Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	
2013	Tim Brennan	
	Professor of Public Policy and	
	Economics University of Maryland	
	Baltimore County	
	5	
	NUDC Divertex Dr. Mark Jamian	
	PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison and Tim Brennan.	
2012	Shane Greenstein	
	Kellogg Chair in Information	
	Technology Northwestern University	
	Northwestern University	
	Shane Greenstein and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	
2011	Andrew C. Barrett	
	Managing Director	
	The Barrett Group	
	Andrew Barrett and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	
I		

	Bob Rowe   President and CEO   NorthWestern Energy   PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison and Bob Rowe.	
2010	Hethie Parmesano Special Consultant NERA Economic Consulting PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison and Dr. Hethie Parmesano.	
2009	Eli Noam Director Columbia Institute for Tele-Information Dr. Noam and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison	
2008	Ashley C. Brown Executive Director, Harvard Electricity Policy Group Kennedy School of Government Harvard University Ashley Brown and PURC Director Mark Jamison.	
2007	Gerald Faulhaber Professor, Business and Public Policy Wharton School; Professor of Law University of Pennsylvania Professor Faulhaber and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	

2006	John Mayo Professor of Economics, Business and Public Policy Georgetown University	
	Dr. Mayo and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	
2005	Severin Borenstein Director University of California Energy Institute; Professor Haas School of Business, U.C. Berkeley Dr. Borenstein and PURC Director Dr. Mark Jamison.	
2004	Elizabeth Bailey Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania Dr. Bailey and then-PURC Director Dr. Sanford Berg.	
2003	David Sappington Lanzillotti-McKethan Eminent Scholar; Director University of Florida Public Policy Research Center Dr. Sappington and then-PURC Director Dr. Sanford Berg.	
2002	Michael Crew Director Center for Research in Regulated Industries, Rutgers University Dr. Crew and then-PURC Director Dr. Sanford Berg.	
2001	Roger G. Noll   Morris M. Doyle Centennial   Professor   Stanford University   Dr. Noll and then-PURC Director   Dr. Sanford Berg.	
2000	Daniel W. Fessler Partner LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae	

1000	Dahart W. Crandall	
1999	<b>Robert W. Crandall</b> Senior Fellow, Economic	
	Studies	
	The Brookings Institution	
1998	Larry E. Ruff	
	Managing Director	
	Putnam, Hayes and Bartlett,	
100-	Inc.	
1997	Jean-Jacques Lafont and Jean Tirole University of	
	Toulouse/Institit Universitaire	
	de France	
1996	Douglas N. Jones	
	Director	
	National Regulatory Research	
	Institute The Obio State University	
1005	The Ohio State University	
1995	William W. Hogan Thornton Bradshaw Professor,	
	Public Policy and Management	
	John F. Kennedy School of	
	Government	
	Harvard University	
1994	Irwin M. Stelzer	
	Director Regulatory Policy Studies	
	American Enterprise Institute	
	for Public	
	Policy Research	
1993	Paul Joskow	
	Mitsui Professor, Economics	
	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	
1992	Harry M. Trebing	
1772	Professor	
	Institute of Public Utilities	
	Michigan State University	
1991	James K. Taggart	
	TECO	
1990	Richard S. Bower	
1990	Professor, Business Economics	
	Amos Tuck School of Business	
	Dartmouth College	
1989	Alfred E. Kahn	
	Julius Thorne Professor,	
	Political Economy Cornell University;	
	Special Consultant	
	National Economic Research	
	Associates	
1989	C. W. McKee	
	Executive Vice President	
	Chief Financial Officer Florida Progress Corporation	
	PURC Founding Sponsor	
1988	Vic Leavengood	
	Treasurer	
	GTE-Florida	
	PURC Founding Sponsor	